WHO WANTS A TOUR OF THE LIBRARY? I MEAN A MUSEUM TOUR OF WHAT A LIBRARY USED TO BE…

I used to hate it when every freshman college class took students to the library. I never take my classes to the library because we all grew up with libraries in schools…so I thought… Little did I realize why the library was so damn important. I always thought libraries were worried about censorship and the burning of books and now I understand they were right in more ways than one and a half . I’m worried in a slightly different sense about books because I’m worried about the modern day etch-a-sketch…ctrl-alt-del…or the damn Kindle and IPad…which sounds like a personal well you know. Thanks Apple for making a product sound worse than a broke off faction of the Republican Party naming themselves something that is not socially acceptable…no wonder Bill Gates beat your ass for the last 20 years since the Apple IIe…

Kindle, IPAD, and the rest of the capitalist unnecessary technological absurdities created inAsia (since all we Americans do is create debt lately) are destroying the liberties of this nation. It is the impending doom of when a tornado hits a volcano…We are now selling computer tablets that purchase books and rather than “flip a page” we are changing pages by pressing a button to which we don’t have to exert any effort whatsoever including “flipping a page”. It reminds me of the fat people on “Wall-E” who grow in size over time demonstrated by the weight progression of the ship’s captain.

I envision that eventually Tyler Durden will really exist and someone will erase what freedom of speech and press have provided so generously to this world.

Books in print will be gone like the plot of the BOOK OF ELI was some real ish and all we will see is the “this page can not be found…diagnose connections” page…Egypt 2011 anyone??? George Orwell anyone? Big Brother anyone (and not the game show I am trying to get on)???

If you care about literature, freedom of speech, freedom of press then donate to AMERICAN libraries…save them please from kindle, ipad, and amazon books which are knowingly making Americans more lazy and at fault by giving each person a tablet that will erase the history of the world someday if we do not keep care of our libraries in print…It is what lets us be us…deliberative and philosophical, logical and rational, intelligent and artistic, humorous and sexy…

One Comment on “WHO WANTS A TOUR OF THE LIBRARY? I MEAN A MUSEUM TOUR OF WHAT A LIBRARY USED TO BE…”

  1. Paula Powers says:

    I totally agree with this blog. I love my books


Leave a Reply

